The Undo button
Display Figure 1.
You can reverse errors in the manual process by clicking the Undo button shown near the top of Figure 1.
Each time you click the button, you will reverse one manual operation.
You can continue clicking the Undo button until you have completely un-populated your world.
When you get back to that point, the Undo button will turn gray and become disabled.